Biography of Tellaman: Age, Real Name, Girlfriend, Songs & Net Worth

Tellaman Biography, Profile, Age, Real Name, Girlfriend, Songs & Net Worth

Tellaman (born 14 April 1991) whose real name is Thelumusa Samuel Owen is a self-taught and well-recognized South African musician, songwriter, and producer.

His hit single “Drinks And Music ft. Okmalumkoolkat” put him on the map and was featured on the “Soul Candi Sessions 15” album.

In February 2019, he was announced as Apple Music’s first Pan-African Artist Spotlight.

Full Name Thelumusa Samuel Owen
Date of Birth 14th of April 1991 (age 30 years old)
Gender Male
Girlfriend Nandi Mbatha
Occupation Musician
Nationality South African
Net Worth $1 million

Tellaman Age

Thelumusa was born on the 14th of April 1991 in Durban, South Africa. He is 30 years old as of 2021.

Tellaman Early Life

Tellaman grew up in a musical background. His interest in music was sparked by his mother who made him sing in the youth choir at church.

He began writing and recording his own music in 2006 when he was fifteen years old. He makes his music organic by drawing inspiration from everything around him.

Tellaman Girlfriend

It is believed that he was in a relationship with Isithembiso actress Nandi Mbatha.


He was signed and featured in Soul Candi Record’s compilation album titled Sould Candi Sessions 15, alongside MoFlava, Lulo Café, Cueber and Hareal Salko.

Tellaman’s disc, titled Ntsikelelo, included hit singles “Drinks and Music” featuring Okmalumkoolkat and “Intoxicated” featuring Lastee.

The album sales passed Gold status and it was nominated for the Best Compilation Award at the 2015 Metro FM Awards. In June 2016 his EP Mind Vs Heart was released, followed by another EP titled Lucid Dreams which was released in February 2017.

See also  Biography of Briony Horwitz: Age, Career, TV Roles & Net Worth

On 1 February 2019, he released his fourth album God Decides, followed by lead single “whipped” featuring Nasty C and Shekhinah.


  • Soul Candi Sessions 15 (2014)
  • Mind vs Heart (2016)
  • Lucid Dream (2017)
  • God Decides (2019)


Mind vs Heart Tracklist

  • Do Better
  • I Got You
  • Hooked On You
  • Madiba Dance
  • Silence
  • True
  • About You
  • Wena
  • Feel the Love
  • Yours
  • Want It All Back
  • Fall

Lucid Dream Tracklist

  • Same For You
  • No Excuse
  • Dandy
  • Wena
  • Hubbly & Bubbly
  • I’m Gone
  • Here
  • Devotion
  • Come Over
  • Let Me Tell It
  • Time for That

God Decides Tracklist

  • Head Over Heels – Skit
  • Are You With It
  • No Sharing (The Distance)
  • Whipped
  • World War iii – Skit
  • Extra
  • Calm Down
  • Contemplating
  • The Fall Out – Skit
  • Crew Lit
  • Petty
  • If I Had A Type
  • Hit Me Up +27737088688
  • Rainbow Hoes
  • Spilt Milk – Skit
  • Own Up
  • Cross My Heart
  • Note To Self (UDi)
  • Perfect Ain’t Coming But We’ll Be Alright
  • Practice

Drop your queries regarding Tellaman Biography below in the comment box.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here